Searching for God Knows What - Olive Tree Bible Software

Cyber Savings Continue - Up to 90% Off!

Searching for God Knows What

For the Olive Tree Bible App

Searching for God Knows What
Our Price:
$12.99
OR
Gift Price: $12.99
Add to Wish List
Features

Click on a feature to learn more.

Tap on a feature to learn more.

  • Linked Verses

Available for:
iPad, iPhone, Android, Mac, and Windows.

Searching for God Knows What

For the Olive Tree Bible App

Title: Searching for God Knows What
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Author: Donald Miller

Description

With equal parts wit and wisdom, New York Times bestselling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with your faith. Miller shares what he's learned firsthand--that our relationship with God is designed to teach us about redemption, grace, healing, and so much more.

Searching for God Knows What weaves together timeless stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to capture one man's journey to discover an authentic faith that's worth believing.

Along the way, Miller poses his own questions about faith, religion, and community, asking: 

  • What if the motive behind our theology was relational?
  • What if our value exists because God takes pleasure in us?
  • What if the gospel of Jesus is an invitation to know God?

Maybe you're a Christian wondering what faith you signed up for. Or maybe you don't believe anything and are daring someone to show you a genuine example of genuine faith. Somewhere beyond the self-help formulas, fancy marketing, and easy promises, there is a life-changing experience with God waiting for you--it just takes a little bit of searching.

Praise for Searching for God Knows What:

"Like a shaken snow globe, Donald Miller's newest collection of essays creates a swirl of ideas about the Christian life that eventually crystallize into a lovely landscape...[He] is one of the evangelical book market's most creative writers." --Christianity Today

"If you have felt that Jesus is someone you respect and admire--but Christianity is something that repels you--Searching for God Knows What will give you hope that you still can follow Jesus and be part of a church without the trappings of organized religion." --Dan Kimball, author of The Emerging Church and Pastor of Vintage Faith Church, Santa Cruz, CA

"For fans of Blue Like Jazz, I doubt you will be disappointed. Donald Miller writes with the wit and vulnerability that you expect. He perfectly illustrates important themes in a genuine and humorous manner...For those who would be reading Miller for the first time, this would be a great start." --Relevant

 

 


ISBN: 9781418529956

You might also like…

Sign Into Your Olive Tree Account

Need to set up an account? Create Account.

Click Star to Rate