Resources by D. R. Jacobsen - Olive Tree Bible Software

Big Savings on Digital Resources - Better Study for Less!

Resources by D. R. Jacobsen

For the Olive Tree Bible App

Salvaged: Leadership Lessons Pulled from the Junkyard
Sample

Salvaged: Leadership Lessons Pulled from the Junkyard

by D. R. Jacobsen and Roy Goble

Narrated by Goble, Roy

Successful Silicon Valley real estate developer and wealth creator Roy Goble shares the surprising lessons he learned as a boy working in his family junkyard. Skillfully uniting the teachings of Jesus with the sometimes messy realities of leading people and getting things done, Salvaged helps leaders at all levels discover powerful opportunities to… Read more…

Upward, Inward, Outward

Upward, Inward, Outward

by D. R. Jacobsen and Daniel Fusco

This book is about discovering together how to understand and live the Greatest Commandment. We’re not after the “art of thinking about God a little differently.” We’re here to uncover the needs God created within us—needs for meaning, intimacy, honesty, humility, justice, compassion, and more—and how he designed us to find those needs fulfilled … Read more…

Honestly: Getting Real about Jesus and Our Messy Lives

Honestly: Getting Real about Jesus and Our Messy Lives

by D. R. Jacobsen and Daniel Fusco

Your life is messy, hard, and uncertain right now—and if it isn’t, it has been or it will be. Messiness is the human condition. Part of the messiness is the unpredictability of life, not the unrelenting evil of life. And Jesus shows up inside all of that, because He experienced every aspect of what it’s like to be human: joy, physical pain, family argu… Read more…

Tank Man's Son: A Memoir

Tank Man's Son: A Memoir

by D. R. Jacobsen and Mark Bouman

In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you’ll read this year!“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father’s presence and personality? It was as if I didn’t exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush.”So begins the haunting memoir of Mark B… Read more…

The Truest Thing about You: Identity, Desire, and Why It All Matters
Sample

The Truest Thing about You: Identity, Desire, and Why It All Matters

by David Lomas and D. R. Jacobsen

Narrated by Lomas, David

There are true things about us and there are truer things. David Lomas invites readers to move beyond what may simply be true to the truest thing, discovering a real identity in Christ.   We are all bundles of competing desires and half-true labels. We arry them around like scars; we carry them around like badges. They tell us we are no… Read more…

The Truest Thing about You: Identity, Desire, and Why It All Matters

The Truest Thing about You: Identity, Desire, and Why It All Matters

by David Lomas, Francis Chan and D. R. Jacobsen

There are many true things about you—true things you use to build an identity. Parent. Introvert. Victim. Student. Extrovert. Entrepreneur. Single. These truths can identify you, your successes and failures, your expectations and disappointments, your secret dreams and hidden shames. But what if your true identity isn't found in any of these smalle… Read more…

Pursuing Justice: The Call to Live and Die for Bigger Things

Pursuing Justice: The Call to Live and Die for Bigger Things

by Ken Wytsma, D. R. Jacobsen and David Jacobsen

The ONLY way to find abundant life and happiness is to give your life away. If God designed us to experience true happiness and abundant life, why do so many Christians feel dissatisfied and purposeless?  We try to make our lives better by chasing our own dreams, but that only makes the problem worse.  Instead, the path to a just life that’s sati… Read more…